Book review – Leah on the Offbeat

And yes, another one on the same day! Not so spoilery on this one!

.

Book: Leah on the Offbeat
Author: Becky Albertalli
Rating: 5 Stars

.

I loved Simon vs, and reading Leah on the Offbeat is a fantastic follow-on story for me. I relate to Leah on so many levels – her awkwardness, the anxiety, the questions of sexuality. I found it very refreshing to read a story based on a character from within another story who was not hugely prominent – kind of like how I am fascinated by Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them considering it was originally a passing mention in the Harry Potter books.

More than anything, my personal opinion is that this book is realistic. It looks into the mind of a teenager with consideration and thought into how the growing mind processes things as we face situations; starting university/college, understanding ourselves, considering our sexuality, where our life is taking us!

A lot has been fit into this book, and I loved every moment!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑